New Jersey’s GOP Convention Delegates Unanimously Selects Governor Chris Christie to Serve as Delegation Chairman

June 10, 2016

Delegation also selects Delegates to serve on various GOP Convention committees

Trenton, NJ – Following Donald Trump’s landslide victory in Tuesday’s primary and the election of all 51 of his delegates to lead the New Jersey delegation to the Republican National Convention, a meeting was held Wednesday via conference call to elect New Jersey’s delegation leadership. The New Jersey delegation unanimously supported Governor Chris Christie to serve as New Jersey’s delegation Chairman.

“Our delegation is unified and excited to have Governor Christie lead us at the Republican National Convention,” said Republican National Committeeman Bill Palatucci, who was selected to serve on the Committee on Rules and Order of Business. “We look forward to providing input to the Republican Party’s platform and working together with Republicans across the country to build a blueprint for victory in November.”

The delegation also unanimously supported the following committee assignments for the Republican National Convention:

Committee on Rules and Order of Business
Bill Palatucci
Christine Serrano-Glassner

Committee on Credentials
Dale J. Florio
Irene Kim Asbury

Committee on Permanent Organization
Andrew J. Christie
Christina Ramirez

Committee on Platform
Senator Joseph Pennacchio
Jill M. Space