The New Jersey Republican State Committee stands for a prosperous and safe New Jersey. We envision a New Jersey with: a dynamic and flourishing economy where both businesses and workers thrive; strong and healthy families; and reformed, responsive and ethical state and local governments that serve the people with effectiveness and efficiency while protecting individual liberty.

Chairman Doug Steinhardt


The New Jersey Republican State Committee

Mr. Doug Steinhardt
State Chairman, NJ Republican State Committee

Ms. Lynda A. Pagliughi
Vice Chairwoman, NJ Republican State Committee

Ms. Irene Kim Asbury
Secretary, NJ Republican State Committee

Ms. April Bengivenga
Treasurer, NJ Republican State Committee

Mr. Bill Palatucci
National Committeeman, NJ Republican State Committee

Ms. Virginia Haines
National Committeewoman, NJ Republican State Committee

New Jersey Republican State Committee Members

Atlantic County
Committeeman Joe Cafero
Committeewoman Sonya Harris

Bergen County
Committeeman Ben Focarino
Committeewoman Darlene Shotmeyer

Burlington County
Committeeman Steve Solomon
Committeewoman Erin Darreff

Camden County
Committeeman Mayor Jeff Kasko
Committeewoman Margaret “Peg” Centritto

Cape May
Committeeman Tom Rotondi
Committeewoman Lynda Pagliughi

Cumberland County
Committeeman William Davis
Committeewoman Arvene Kilby

Essex County
Committeeman Peter Tanella
Committeewoman Mary Comito

Gloucester County
Committeeman Bill Fey
Committeewoman Barbara Capelli

Hudson County
Committeeman Joshua Einstein
Committeewoman Irene Kim Asbury

Hunterdon County
Committeeman Shaun Van Doren
Committeewoman Mary Melfi

Mercer County
Committeeman Jack Rafferty
Committeewoman Christine Bator

Middlesex County
Committeeman Don Katz
Committeewoman April Bengivenga

Monmouth County
Committeeman Peter Carton
Committeewoman Mary Pat Angelini

Morris County
Committeeman Larry Casha
Committeewoman Christina Ramirez

Ocean County
Committeeman Mayor Tom Kelaher
Committeewoman Ginny Haines

Passaic County
Committeeman John F. Capo
Committeewoman Susan Enderly

Salem County
Committeeman Mike Mulligan
Committeewoman Joan Melino

Somerset County
Committeeman Scott Ross
Committeewoman Janice Fields

Sussex County
Committeeman Assemblyman Parker Space
Committeewoman Jill Space

Union County
Committeeman James Foerst
Committeewoman Dorothy Burger

Warren County
Committeeman Jason J. Sarnoski
Committeewoman Mary Van Lieu

Constitution and By-Laws

Constitution and By-laws of the New Jersey Republican State Committee