NJGOP Thanks Women In Politics

March 8, 2018

On International Woman’s Day, NJGOP Chairman, Vice Chairwoman and Executive Director Thank All Of The New Jersey Woman Working In Politics To Shape The Direction Of The Republican Party


Trenton, NJ – NJGOP Chairman Doug Steinhardt, Vice Chair Lynda Pagliughi, and Executive Director Theresa Winegar released the following statements recognizing all of the hard-working Republican woman in New Jersey politics.


“I am grateful every day for the Republican women in New Jersey who put themselves out there as elected officials, candidates, party officials, campaign staff and volunteers,” said Chairman Steinhardt. “On International Woman’s Day, I would like to recognize their strong contribution to our party. The women leading New Jersey’s Republican Party have driven our local, county, state and federal governments to be more accountable and responsible.”


Vice Chair Lynda Pagliughi added, “People often look at politics and government as largely male dominated, but more women than ever are stepping up to make a difference. This is a great day to recognize the women before me who have blazed trails to ensure there is strong female representation at all levels of New Jersey’s government. I am grateful for the service of all women involved.”


“I would like to thank all of the Republican women who have ever stepped into a campaign headquarters,” said Theresa Winegar, Executive Director of the NJGOP. “We need more female leaders and influence in the party. On International Woman’s day, I would like to encourage more women to get involved in the political process! Volunteering on a campaign is a great place to start, and for anyone interested, please feel free to reach out to me or sign up on our website here.”


Together, the three would like to offer a special thank you to and recognition of the female members of the New Jersey Republican State Committee:


Atlantic County
Committeewoman Sonya Harris

Bergen County
Committeewoman Darlene Shotmeyer

Burlington County
Committeewoman Erin Darreff

Camden County
Committeewoman Margaret “Peg” Centritto

Cape May
Vice-Chairwoman Lynda Pagliughi

Cumberland County
Committeewoman Arvene Kilby

Essex County
Committeewoman Mary Comito

Gloucester County
Committeewoman Barbara Capelli

Hudson County
Secretary Irene Kim Asbury

Hunterdon County
Committeewoman Mary Melfi

Mercer County
Committeewoman Christine Bator

Middlesex County
Treasurer April Bengivenga

Monmouth County
Committeewoman Mary Pat Angelini

Morris County
Committeewoman Christina Ramirez

Ocean County
Republican National Committeewoman Ginny Haines

Passaic County
Committeewoman Susan Enderly

Salem County
Committeewoman Joan Melino

Somerset County
Committeewoman Janice Fields

Sussex County
Committeewoman Jill Space

Union County
Committeewoman Dorothy Burger

Warren County
Committeewoman Mary Van Lieu


Thank you for all you do!